Poets logo

I Miss You

Such a short time

By John ParksPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
"Path of Reflection" -J.P.III

It's killing me not talking to you and you know who I'm talking to.

I hope to hear from you soon because you got me bad like I know I got you too.

You became an amazing saving grace that I will never forget.

I still have that vacation place to kiss your face and where you can rest your head.

I still have some bandaids and that ancient pain cream that you left behind.

But, I'm the one who needs the healing now because now I miss you all the time.

I know no one could fake a smile like the smile that you shared with me.

You were so shy that your face would turn beet red when I looked into those beautiful green eyes and said, "there's the cheese".

I know we were both nervous holding hands that were sweating away while you were sitting at the top of the stairway to heaven with me.

I know you felt good like you should and that was the job that God had prepared for me.

It felt so good but now it hurts so bad that I rarely speak because I can barely breathe.

But, maybe someday you'll come back to relax if only you knew how bad your absence has been scaring me.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

John Parks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.