Poets logo

I Miss Us...

Because we all wish we could go to way back when...

By Jayson RichPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
I won't miss this...

I Miss when we thought that happiness in each other was enough,

Sometimes especially,

I just miss the security,

Of you and me...

I know it's been a while,

But I still smile when I see your smile...

Granted that it's in old photos,

But you know how that goes...

The heart wants what the heart wants

You in my existence made something I thought I could flaunt...

But I thought we had a resonance in our souls,

There will never be another, no not so long as time goes...

And yea you probably moved on,

But see I can't stop listening to what we called 'our song'...

Its no longer a heartbeat,

Your name is what I hear a forever reminder of what you were to me ...

And...&...I Miss Us...

I'm sick of seeing people and thinking happy is what we were...

You were paramount to my life,

I wouldn't have even ever thought about thinking twice ...

No matter how much I cry,

Tired of spending entire days yelling asking WHY,

Staring at heavens for answers I won't find in the night skies,

I know I've tried...

Used to wear my things,

Even shared my name...

These things that keep happening,

I guess they call them feelings...

I wish I saw this coming beforehand,

But you don't understand...

But even if I did,

I'd do it all again and then again,

No matter how it was doomed to end...

I mean it,

When I say it,

In every way, I can,

I Miss Us...

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jayson Rich

People have always loved to read what I write, and I've always loved to write what people want to read. From research to romance...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.