Poets logo

I May Not Get A White Christmas

Poem for the holiday's

By simplicityPublished 5 months ago Updated 5 months ago 1 min read
1

I may not get a white Christmas
But I'll be cozy inside with my family by my side
We'll listen to the waves crash while drinking coffee and cocoa
Before unwrapping our presents as the holiday goes
Excited to see what each Santa brought us
I won't even notice there's no white Christmas for me
Plenty of snow in each Christmas movie
Leaving our minds in the snow flakes
With warm feelings melting the frost away
Waking the better part of me
I may not get a white Christmas
But with the festivities we'll get carried away
Snug in our beds the silver reflection of moon on the ocean, same as snow
No one will know there's anything missing
Except for those no longer present
At it's end, thoughts and prayers to be able to do it again next year





Sent from my Galaxy

Holiday
1

About the Creator

simplicity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Very relatable! Well written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.