Poets logo

I'm the Love of Your Life...Until I Make You Mad

every time I went to use the bathroom that was just an excuse to panic and cry

By R.C. TaylorPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

I've always noticed the sink in this 7eleven is always so bruise-esque rusty.

Maybe it's from all the tears and stories people have cried over the dusty

counter that has names with hearts scrawled on them and gum under.

Did they all make it? The people. Did they hide in here like me and wonder

how they got shipwrecked in this bathroom, crying their own sea?

social commentarysad poetryperformance poetry
2

About the Creator

R.C. Taylor

Part-time daydreamer. Full-time dork.

Follow along for stories about a little bit of everything (i.e. adventure and other affairs of the heart).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Beau Greenabout a year ago

    I felt that, thank you for putting it into words so beautifully <3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.