Poets logo

I'm sorry

For

By Sheila L. ChingwaPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
3
I'm sorry
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

I'm sorry

for not being

able to sleep

and keeping you awake.

******

I'm sorry

for not noticing

the lies

that I one believed.

*******

I'm sorry

for speaking

louder

of your intuition.

******

I'm sorry

for freezing

in times

of fear and distrust.

******

I'm sorry

for rushing

you to make

decisions in the fog.

*****

I'm sorry

for grey days

that drove you

into a dark place.

******

I'm sorry

for the nightmares

that caused you

to rise with fright.

******

I'm sorry

for being stuck

in negative

self-talk.

******

I'm sorry

for desiring

all the material

things that mean nothing.

******

I'm sorry

for making

you think

that you were nothing.

******

I'm sincerely sorry,

your brain.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Sheila L. Chingwa

Welcome to my world.

Welcome to my thoughts.

I am proud to be a Native American Elder born and raised in Northern Michigan. Thanks to my hard work I have a B.A. in Education and a Masters in Administration and Supervision in Education.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Impressive!!! Authentic and sorrowful!!! Left a heart!!!♥️♥️💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.