Poets logo

I’m Sorry/Förlåt

A bilingual prose poem in English and Swedish

By Talia DevoraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
9
I’m Sorry/Förlåt
Photo by Kaylyn Mok on Unsplash

In English:

I’m sorry for being such a people pleaser. It just comes naturally to me and I’m going to have to stand my ground at one point in my life. I’d be a grumpy bear if I keep living to impress the world.

By Alex Shute on Unsplash

In Swedish:

Förlåt för att jag är en sådan folksvänligare. Det kommer bara naturligt för mig och jag kommer att behöva stå fast vid ett tillfälle i mitt liv. Jag skulle bli en tjurig björn om jag fortsätter leva, du imponerar på världen.

By Jean-Louis Paulin on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my prose poems! If you enjoyed reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and feel free to send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, recipes, stories, and much more!

Please feel free to keep in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

FB: Talia Devora

By Vlad D on Unsplash

surreal poetry
9

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam4 months ago

    Very good!

  • Eykra5 months ago

    Nice https://epricebd.com

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    No apologies required. Well said.

  • Ranjan Baral10 months ago

    Enjoyed your prosaic poems

  • Kendall Defoe 12 months ago

    No apologies... ;)

  • R.C. Taylorabout a year ago

    As a recovering people pleaser, I love this!

  • 🐻❤️👍

  • Emily Marie Concannonabout a year ago

    I sent you a little tip :) sorry couldn't send more but wanted you to know I appreciate your work!

  • Emily Marie Concannonabout a year ago

    Wow Talia!! I have a lot of catching up to do but I saw this link in your Facebook story and was really impressed 👍🤩 wonderful job! Thank you for sharing this 💜

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.