Poets logo

I'm So Sorry

I Made You Cry

By Adam EvansonPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
3
I'm So Sorry
Photo by Louis Galvez on Unsplash

I'm so sorry that I made you cry

Oh to see you in this way

I would rather run away

And hide

So let me kiss the tears from off your cheeks

Let me sing the sunshine back into your eyes

All I ever wanted was to tell you how I feel

To take you by the hand

To try to help you understand

Why without you in my life

I would rather run away

I would rather run away and hide.

Please say you forgive me for my crime

I don't want to spend my life just marking time

Please don't leave me out here in the cold

Oh the sun has gone and the moon is getting old

All I ever wanted was to tell you how I feel

To take you by the hand

To see if I could understand

Why without you in my life

I would rather run away

I would rather run away

I would rather run away

I would rather run away and die.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Adam Evanson

I Am...whatever you make of me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    So raw and emotional! Very heartwrenching!

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Beautiful! Excellent writing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.