Poets logo

I'm Old, Gandalf

A poem about aging

By Z. KozakPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

I never took care of my knees —

Now they’re crunchy and grumpy as bees.

Oh, I’m just thirty one,

But the dying’s begun,

And in my day we walked ten miles to school in three-hundred degree weather and there was only one gender and movies were better and now I can feel a draft from under the door, do you want me to freeze?

__________

All in jest, of course! We have as much to learn from those who have come before us, as they have to learn from those of us who came after :)

But seriously, take care of your knees, kids.

how tosurreal poetryslam poetrynature poetryinspirationalchildrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Z. Kozak

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.