Poets logo

I’m Not Perfect But Im Me

Boundaries are tough

By Sadie ColucciPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
10

As I lay here on the couch

I ponder the choices I have made

Looking back on my past

And the present including today

Having OCD is such a hard thing to cope with

Many people don't understand

I am a good- hearted human being

I sometimes obsess about certain things

And they consume my thoughts

I have trouble w boundaries

But I work on what I've been taught

Being accepted despite flaws

My good friends accept me for me

And on the outside you would never know

Sometimes I latch onto people

Who make me feel comfortable.

I have always had an idol

Someone I look up to

Someone who I feel safe with

And know I can tell my quirks to.

I've learned there's a difference

Between an idol and an obsession

I look up to her because she's brilliant, kind, and understanding.

Boundaries are tough not to cross

And I sometimes I ride the line

I just have to learn everyday

What's not ok and what is fine.

OCD what a tough thing stuck in my mind-

surreal poetry
10

About the Creator

Sadie Colucci

I’m 41 years old. I graduated with a degree in psychology and work with children and adults on the autism spectrum. I love reading, writing, poetry, singing, dance and learning.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.