Poets logo

I'm lost

poems

By Anna Published 5 months ago 1 min read
7
I'm lost
Photo by Gabriel on Unsplash

I'm lost in a maze of swirling thoughts,

Wandering through a forest of doubt and fears,

Each turn I take leads to another cross,

Echoes of confusion ringing in my ears.

The path ahead is shrouded in mist,

A labyrinth of choices, each one unclear,

Seeking a sign, a guide, a twist,

Yearning for a compass to appear.

The shadows grow long, the night descends,

Yet a flicker of hope ignites my heart,

For in this journey where uncertainty bends,

I find strength in every uncertain part.

Though the road may twist and turn,

And darkness threatens to prevail,

I'll navigate this maze, I'll learn,

For in being lost, I shall unveil.

A deeper truth, a hidden grace,

A journey not of distance but of soul,

Embracing the unknown, I find my place,

And in my lostness, I become whole.

Mental Healthsad poetryBallad
7

About the Creator

Anna

"Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart" - Colossians 3:23

Read and learn about me HERE!

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Branham bright5 months ago

    great

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.