Poets logo

I'm looking for light

I was looking for the light

By NFPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
I'm looking for light
Photo by 𝓴𝓘𝓡𝓚 𝕝𝔸𝕀 on Unsplash

It is the search for the knowledge that is in the universe

I was looking for the light

I'm looking for light

Grief in the pressure of life, in the dust of wet desires

I am searching for life in this siege of indifference

This superficial activity is only a matter of a few moments

I am looking for this happiness that can reach the dead soul

This fire is not extinguished, my friends

The one who blows in the fire is looking for the same flame

The laughter of those who are made is like a heavy heart

Those who are drunk in themselves, I am looking for this laughter

It is the life of the party

I don't care, I'm looking for friendship

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

NF

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.