Poets logo

I'm getting in the way...

A poem

By Rambler's SocietyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I'm getting in the way...
Photo by Lee yan on Unsplash

Trying to be perfect. I love a lot of things and I want to give them all 100% of my love. The only thing is I don’t have that much love, time, or money. Let’s not forget about staying motivated. It’s a weird love-hate relationship.

I start projects, making goals, creative outlets, but I can never finish them all. More or less, one at a time. I’ll focus on my drawing skills, while trying to create a video game, and manage a blog.

My free time gets sectioned off into my minor projects, but I still leave plenty of time to do other things in my day. Things such as cleaning, cooking, watching tv, playing video games, sleeping.

Slowly but surely, I wear myself down to dust. Then I’ll float away with the wind.

Eventually, I’ll come together and start the entire process over again. The next you’ll know, I’m floating in the wind yet again.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rambler's Society

Hello everyone! I write fictional surreal stories and poems. I love writing and I hope that you enjoy reading what I've to offer. I have plenty more written down on my website so I'd love it if you'd go check it out!

ramblersociety.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.