Poets logo

I'm A Queen

The essence of Purple.

By Angela DerschaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
10
I'm A Queen
Photo by Phoumra Sa Em on Unsplash

I'm a Queen

Hear me shout,

You can knock me down, but you can't knock me out.

Perfectly perplexing,

My thoughts are apexing

Don't you see me flexing?

Draped in shades of satin and purple,

I radiate sophistication within my kirtle.

Emitting regality,

I'm the master of my reality,

spiritually and universally

Of which I reign.

Here's my crown

Adorned with lavender and peonies,

They ail my anxiety and divert the phonies.

If you can't handle me, there's the door

I'm a Queen, so Hear me roar!

By Jared Subia on Unsplash

inspirational
10

About the Creator

Angela Derscha

Twitter @angied7592. Long time lover of literature. Obsessed with adorable animals and coffee I spend my days playing video games with my brother and fiancee. I got a medium account too https://angeladerscha.medium.com/ check it out.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.