Poets logo

I'm A Daisy

A poem

By Gal MuxPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
4
I'm A Daisy
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Memories of you are soar grapes

Bruises and scars are what's left after life with you

You didn't whisper or talk

You shouted, shrieked and roared

Your toxic scents filled my lungs

Blocked my nostrils

Nightmares is what I get when I see your face

No, I will not come back

I found my peace, my strength

I'm a daisy,

Pure white and delicate

Spread wide blossoming in the sunlight

I'm healing

I thrive

Please stay away from me

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Gal Mux

Lover of all things reading & writing, 🥭 &

🍍salsas, 🍓 & vanilla ice cream, MJ & Beyoncé.

Nothing you learn is ever wasted - Berry Gordy

So learn everything you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • A. Rose12 months ago

    What a powerful poem, thank you for sharing this. Also what a wonderful picture you have chosen.

  • Excellent relatable piece ❤️😉💯

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.