Poets logo

I love you

Poem

By Muhammad iqbalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
I love you
Photo by Lea Khreiss on Unsplash

Through the crumbling ruins and holy shrines of the memories ,

lost in sands of time ,

that midnight invites

into my every single,

private thought ,

the picture of you rushing ,

flooding

my combined synapses

in a brilliant

rush of uncontrolled ecstasy longing...

the emotions running

from nowhere

to everywhere ,

hurting and caressing

every nerve in the body

that mellows and forms

under your every touch.

I'm drunk ,

for that I truly do apologize.

I am sober

yet so incredibly

intoxicated

by every abstractable

essence of the beautiful angel

I have dared to love ,

to hold ,

to kiss.

The very thought

of you

makes me want to

scream and cry ,

to laugh and love ,

to live and die.

I'm a runaway horse

running on a train track ,

an omega wolf

seeking every star

in order to find you...

I'm a writer of words

that flows from inside

to every piece of white

that might care

to sacrifice

everything

that might leave me hanging

between the moon and sun , right between the rivers and seas ,

lost on both heaven and earth.

I love you.

I loved you.

I will love you.

It's a never ending fountain

from inside my soul ,

my heart that echoes ,

" I love you! "

as though it was bottled up

for centuries ,

ages , eons.

I love you.

Always.

But I guess some things

alcohol really can't say...

ever.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.