Poets logo

I love you but give up on you

Poetry

By Richard ShurwoodPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
I love you but give up on you
Photo by Braden Jarvis on Unsplash

I met the cat diving, but not you. I met a dog climbing a rock, but not you. I met snow in the summer, but not you. I met a typhoon in winter, but I didn't meet you. I met pigs learning to make nets, but I didn't meet you. I met all the extraordinary but never met the ordinary you.

If there is no if

The first thing you need to do is to get rid of the problem.

Sometimes we think foolishly like this: if I was brave at first, the ending is not the same. If you insisted on that time, will the memories be different?

Yes, it would have been different.

It is just that we can imagine "if not" all the good, but still have to bear "no if" all the reality, life can not afford so many if, even if it is a drama, but also can not change the past.

What can be changed is the future trajectory, the next love. Let those vivid memories have been so vivid, do not deliberately touch them, let them in the heart timeless, whenever we think about it, we feel warm, feel good, even if there are tears, it is also tears of emotion, wash the soul of tears, each baptism, we can be blessed by the heavens and blessings. Just remember to love everyone in your life as well as ever loved before.

If the story cannot continue

Nor can sorrow make up for it

Don't let that person who loves you, tear your heart out and cry for you that once. Because you can hurt him/her to that kind of opportunity only once. After that one time, you will go from being indispensable to dispensable. Even if he/she still loves you, there is always something that has changed.

Live, now live. That's the birds spreading their wings, the sea roaring, the snails crawling, the people loving, your hands warm, that's life.

Silvery white, light and quick, like a fish, my canoe sails far away"

I love, say nothing, only to see you smiling across the street; I love, as long as I know in my heart, do not have to know what you think of me in your heart; I cherish my secrets, but also cherish the faint sorrow, that does not turn into painful sorrow; I swear: I love to give you up, without any hope, but not without happiness; as long as I can miss, it is happy enough, even if I can no longer see you smiling across the street.

These are just a few words, not a lot of logic, put together, seemingly without any logic, but only for a topic, nostalgia.

The Western New Year has long passed, and the Lunar New Year is coming soon. Time is always so stubborn and tireless, not waiting for those of us who have been left behind.

With the sound of firecrackers in addition to the old year, can you also in the crackling sound, in the smoke and mist, see the sunrise of the New Year.

We all have nostalgic little emotions, close your eyes, and you can see you standing in front of me, smiling at me, the corners of your mouth up, pouting index finger, scolding me a fool, the wind blowing across your cheeks, bringing up your hair, sending your fragrance; but whenever I want to open my eyes and look at you, you suddenly disappeared, playing hide and seek with me.

Is that so?

I'm not worried about whether you still love me, I'm just worried about whether there is someone who loves you as much as I do.

Even if you don't care about my worries, I still care that you don't care.

How silly!

There is always a new chapter in life, you can take yesterday as a footnote, but you shouldn't copy yesterday's story and paste it into today's book.

excerptslist
Like

About the Creator

Richard Shurwood

If you wish to succeed, you should use persistence as your good friend, experience as your reference, prudence as your brother and hope as your sentry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.