Poets logo

I love my home

My home, my world

By And I am NightmarePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I love my home
Photo by Jeff Finley on Unsplash

I love my home,

Though I don’t have

A house

I love my home

I’ve lived around the world

I think, when I counted,

It came to thirty two

Countries that I’d lived in

The lowest, -42 degrees

The highest, 109

I love my home

This world of variety

Even if it isn’t magic or safe

I love my home

This world of wonder

Even if it isn’t easy

To leave, I’ll have regrets,

But not to worry,

I love my home.

Through the warm winters

And frosty summers

The oddest of weather

Even when I curse the skies

And cry to treetops above me.

I fight the tears back and remember,

How much I love my home.

And when the clouds throw rain instead of sunshine

I won’t cry or curse

Because I know,

And I’ll remember,

How much I love my home.

I won’t fight every course

That nature takes

Or cry and scream and sob

Because this world has its own reasons,

And besides,

I love my home.

(Just got my second subscriber! Posted this is celebration!)

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

And I am Nightmare

I am a budding writer, and still only a teen. I love any support that comes my way. I am also a Dark Empath, psychologist in training, and baker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.