Poets logo

I Love Horses, but Not Your Impression

A Limerick

By KJ AartilaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
10
I Love Horses, but Not Your Impression
Photo by 2 Bull Photography on Unsplash

When you picked me up, I was described quite a find

I know, when I swore, it rattled your mind

Please, just laugh, it’s a limerick, you Prick

Why, might I ask, must you be such a Dick?

Now that, Mr. X, is why I waved good-bye to your dismal act of a horse’s behind!

social commentarynature poetryinspirational
10

About the Creator

KJ Aartila

A writer of words in northern WI with a small family and a large menagerie.

My Substack

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Hahaha! This made me laugh 😅 A really fun read! 🤗❤️

  • JBazabout a year ago

    Is this a date that went bad??

  • Thavien Yliasterabout a year ago

    Ha, Mr. X is Mr. Ex. Things went from good to worse, so it was time for a divorce Turns out some donkeys are good at disguising themselves as a horse. Even people today think that the zebra is a striped equine. Alas, hopefully You're doing fine. Now that You have a proper stallion, Your life has been back on course.

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    hahahahah. Omg. I love this! Well done.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Well done!!!💖💖💕

  • In the spirit of the challenge , perfectly ludicrous fun

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    That was a fun read 😊

  • Sneha Pradhanabout a year ago

    Good riddance! 🙃

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.