Poets logo

I'll Stay With You Forever, Pink

A prose poem about my all-time favourite colour

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
3
I'll Stay With You Forever, Pink
Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

Since I entered this planet, pink has been my bestest of friends. We've slept, walked, bloomed and stuck together like a piece of gum. She's painted my world with such bright colours, because she thinks that living a black and white life is too plain. She's given me light during my darkest moments and continues to be a teacher, mentor, friend, sister and nurse. She's continued to illustrate my world with funky shapes, different shades of pink and loads of love and joy. She'll stay with me until the day I go to paradise. Thank you for keeping me sane and alive, pink!

By J Lee on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my colour poems. If you found this worth the read, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and don't hesitate to send me a tip to show your appreciation, interest and support. To read and find more of my Vocal stories, poems and articles, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile at any time. Feel free to follow and connect with me on Instagram. Bye for now!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

By Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

#colourtherapy #spreadsomeloveandjoy #focusonthegood #favouritecolour

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is great. love it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.