Poets logo

I’ll never, ever again beg someone to see “my side.”

Dehumanized.

By NeekloPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
3
IG & TikTok @Neeklo_

I'm hated on and I’m deprived.

You have seen my pain.

You have heard my cries.

You want to suppress my voice and my convictions.

I want you to know, I'll still survive.

I won't beg,

for you to respect me.

Because instead, I'm dehumanized.

I fell down.

Yet, you're still kicking.

You can't take my worth.

You can't take my pride.

I was stabbed.

I'm still bleeding.

You have seen me walk,

alone and deprived.

I will carry

what's left of the damage.

And carry with it,

all my pride.

When I say this please believe me;

never again,

will I beg someone to see “my side.”

Neeklo_

slam poetrysad poetryperformance poetryinspirationalheartbreakart
3

About the Creator

Neeklo

This is where I turn my pain into words. My words into healing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Sometimes for our own peace of mind, we gotta just let people think what they wanna think. What they think of does not define who we are.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.