Poets logo

I'll buy your book

Just give me the link

By Jazzy Published 8 months ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
35
Where I will sit with my cat and read your book.

Hello everyone!

In honor of signing with a new publisher, I am making a call to you all; drop your link to your book and I will buy it and tell you what I think. What's the catch you ask? None. I want to support you. I want to see you succeed. Most of all, I don't want you to feel overlooked or unseen. That feeling can make even the happiest of people quit and never work on their dreams again. So let us get to some self-promotion. I'm going to put the links on this page as well for others who might be interested in buying your book as well.

Here are a couple I already found from other authors on Vocal:

book reviews
35

About the Creator

Jazzy

Follow on IG @booksbyjaz

Head of the Jazzy Writers Association (JWA) in partnership with the Vocal HWA chapter.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (28)

Sign in to comment
  • JBaz5 months ago

    First off, congratulations and I hope you do well. This is a great way to support others, I applaud you for this.

  • Paul Stewart5 months ago

    Well now congratulations on your own publishing accomplishments, so pleased for you. I also wanted to take you up on your offer. My book was released a few days ago and can be found here, in both paperback and kindle. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CPJYDXPH

  • Justine Crowley7 months ago

    Congratulations on the publishing contract Jazzy. It is also impressive to find other Vocal Media writers who have books published as well. I was offered two contracts in the past with no advances, and I turned them down. Why? Wanting to maintain full creative control. I am a self published indie author, and a bit of royalty income comes in every now and then. They are eBooks - you pick and choose what inspires you. Thank you so much: https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/JustineCrowley <3 <3

  • Donna Fox (HKB)7 months ago

    Congrats on signing and great work with the title, it really drew me in!! Great work Jazzy!

  • Bri Craig7 months ago

    So kind of you! Congrats on signing! I just recently published this little horror novella and would love your thoughts: https://www.amazon.com/Wailings-Horror-Novella-B-G-Craig/dp/B0CJ485QX9/

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    Wow. Thank you so much. And congratulations on signing! 🩵

  • Margaret Brennan8 months ago

    this is one of those posts where I fell like I could have said, "Wish I'd have thought of that". Thank you. (I'd put a heart in the comments but I don't know how. )

  • Margaret Brennan8 months ago

    what a GREAT way to help a struggling writer. https://www.amazon.com/Max-Donnie-Harucki/dp/1480910341/ref=sr_1_1?crid=1095Q6TZMCEDD&keywords=donnie+harucki&qid=1696535572&s=books&sprefix=donnie+harucki%2Cstripbooks%2C655&sr=1-1 Thank you. I'll leave a seperate comment on your work. Wish my link wasn't so long-winded.

  • Gerard DiLeo8 months ago

    Congratulations! A great achievement! Mine is at https://www.amazon.com/STARLESS-Bible-Black-Night-Stars/dp/1521124043.

  • Leslie Writes8 months ago

    Congrats on signing with a new publisher. I don’t have a book to promote, but this is lovely. Also your reading spot looks super cozy. 💖

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    How sweet of you! This is so wonderful! Congrats on publishing everyone!

  • Omgggg, you are soooooo sweet! So selfless! The world needs more people like you! 🥰🥰🥰

  • You are a wonderful human ☺️✨🤍🕊️ That’s what I see in the photo alone… The kindness of this article gesture is the icing 🥹🌈❤️

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    Hey, good on you! That’s exciting Jazzy! ☺️ Love the funny photograph caption too! 😁

  • Alex H Mittelman 8 months ago

    I finished my book I just have to get it published!

  • Chloe8 months ago

    (Probably my last comment on here for a while, Jazzy, but I couldn’t pass up the chance. Here’s my book Playing with Shadows. It’s a little rusty, heh.) https://www.lulu.com/shop/chloe-fitzwater-and-kayla-lee/playing-with-shadows/hardcover/product-5zp7jk.html?q=playing+with+shadows&page=1&pageSize=4

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    That's so awesome!!! Congrats! and the support you offer is very admirable. 😍

  • Mark Gagnon8 months ago

    Hi Jazzy! Donna Renee told me about this so I'll send you my books info. I'm a dino when it comes to creating links but I do have 2 books on Amazon. Mitigating Circumstances and Short Stories for Open Minds. Maybe these will work but no promises. https://www.amazon.com/Mitigating Circumstances-Mark-Gagnon htts://www.amazon.com/Short Stories for Open Minds-Mark-Gagnon Whether they work or not, thanks for offering this.

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    Congratulations, Jazzy! I'm very proud of you! You will go far, that's for sure! I'm not sure if you are interested, but all my books are here: https://creativeramblings.com/buy-books.

  • Addison M8 months ago

    Congrats on the new publisher! This is a really nice idea.

  • Poppy 8 months ago

    Congrats on signing with a new publisher Jazzy!! That’s awesome!! And thank you so much for sharing my book!!

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    Great idea to get this going, Jazzy! I know a few Vocal authors with books out and will direct them here. Where/Who did you sign with?? So exciting! 😍😍

  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    I'm still trying to push myself into that position. I'll let you know, if I live long enough to get it done. 😂

  • Kenny Penn8 months ago

    Congratulations Jazzy!!! That’s awesome!!! I have a book published on Wattpad but I’m working on a revision

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.