Poets logo

I'll be honest.

Honesty

By Odubo UkamPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
11
I'll be honest.
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

In all honesty, today has been unusual in some ways.

Sincerity dictates that I could use some holiday music and a cup of cocoa.

In all honesty, there is nothing more thrilling than walking on the road without a pavement.

In all honesty, seeing the fog envelop the road can make anyone cry.

You are the one person I am genuinely mostly honest with.

Honesty produces a particular radiance.

You truly have everything we require.

Sincerity is like sowing a seed, and as it grows, so will my love for you.

This poetry is completely honest, to be honest and candid.

vintage
11

About the Creator

Odubo Ukam

I am a poet, I mix my words as much as I want to pass my heart out to my readers

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Bamimeke Moses2 months ago

    Honesty keeps one's integrity

  • Serenity Nyx10 months ago

    'seeing the fog envelope' Such a beautiful articulation of nature and emotion!

  • Real Poetic10 months ago

    Holiday music and fog are some of my favorite things.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.