Poets logo

I Lived When I Left

Never Gain

By FAUSTINA OFOSUA ACQUAYEPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Never stay in an abusive relationship

He Starts With Grins And Mesmerizing Jokes To Win That Reliable And Innocent Heart Of Mine.

'Her Body Is Like That Tree With Untouched Green Clears Out With Lovely Natural Products Prepared To Be Culled And So Engaging Within The Site' He Said.

Tuning In To This Heart Touching Words Full Of Cherish That I Thought, I Fell Into This Bizarre Heart That I Know Nothing Around.

Punching ,Gnawing Was My Ordinary Welcome. Ought To Somebody Donate Me Ears, No. Can The World Get It How I Feel No.

I Stand Alone Within The Dungeon Trusting In Case I Can Be Protected And Discover Asylum.

Here I Am, Thistle, Lost, Being A Stranger In My Claim Self. Presently I Don't Know Me Once More.

Until I Listened A Lean Voice 'Rise Up, Remain Centered, Be Enabled And Move along. You Still Have Beautiful Plans To Live'

'LEAVE And You Will LIVE'

Mental HealthinspirationalFamily

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Charlene Ann Mildred Barroga4 months ago

    the strength it takes to leave behind toxicity and reclaim one's self-worth, echoing the importance of self-love and resilience in the face of adversity.

FOAWritten by FAUSTINA OFOSUA ACQUAYE

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.