Poets logo

I Like When You Listen

You Still Got Time?

By ChevyPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
I Like When You Listen
Photo by Kelli Tungay on Unsplash

I'm Tired

Should Be Sleep

Sound Asleep If I May

Why Doesn't Everybody Have Common Sense?

Is It A Special Gift?

Always Waiting For An Answer Has Always Been

Everyone's Motive

So Giving An Answer Before The Question Is Bad?

Or You Still Need To Ask The Question?

It's Made Easy For You

For A Reason

That's Still Not Good?

Back To The Norm Right?

"Having Common Sense Is A Gift And A Curse"

Maybe My Common Sense Is Different From Others

Or Maybe People Don't Want To Understand

"Your Way"

I Feel The Same Way But

There's Always That Major But

I Still Understand Your Way

How You Do

Yet You Can't See Mines?

I See It In Your Facial Expressions You Don't

Then You Repeat What I Already Understand

As If I Don't Hear You

You Confused?

Or Am I just To Outspoken?

I'm All Over The Place I Know

My Mind Goes And I Follow

With Instructions Though

Different Encounters Trigger A Different Show

Is There Really A Topic In This Poem?

No

I Just Wanted Somebody To Listen To My Thoughts

Thank You

I Go On Facebook Just To See If

A Message From You Comes Up

Sometimes

I Cherish Those

I Miss You Baby Love

Been On My Mind Heavy My Baby

I Tell Myself Ease Up On The Stress

Staying To Myself

I Ensure Less Of A Mess

Own Lane Feel Me

My Mind Just Keeps Going On

I Always Feel Like I Have To Do Something

So I Never Stop Trying To Create

Anything

You Always Listening To Me

Thank You

No Judgement From You

I Don't Want You To Only Agree Or agree For That Matter

Just Listen

It's That Simple For Me

Keep It Real You Know?

My Mind

My Mind

When You See Her That's All Mines

Sorry Got Caught Up

Hate That I Can't See You

I'm Working On It

I Hate Even More That I Take Up Ya Time

I Want You Happy Beyond Words

When Somebody Loves You They Wait Forever

Right?

I Could Be Wrong But Isn't That Real Love?

"You" Never Fade In Their Eyes

They See Who You Are

Not Just The Outside Of You

The Inside Of You

Hope That Makes Sense

Until It Does You Want Some Chips While You Listen?

It's Plenty Here If You Want Some

I Don't Want To Bore You With My Thoughts

I Be All Over

From One Place To Another

It Makes Sense To Me Though

When I'm Misunderstood

I Enjoy It Because It Means I'm Not Like You

When You Want To Understand Me

Come Talk Too Me

Or Is That To Intimidating?

Talking To Somebody Else About Me Feels Better

Right?

Weird Energy I Stay Away From

I See Body Language All The Time Though

At Least The Rain Outside Sounds Nice And Relaxing

You Still Listening?

I Didn't Lose You Yet Right?

My Mind Is My Mind

Get Me?

Life Has You Moving

In Your Own Journey

Mines?

I Mean Please Be Safe You

Pray For Everybody

Then You Last?

Ha I Want This World

My People Safe And

For Everybody

To Get What They Deserve And Prayed For

Me?

Ha You Asked That Already

But

I Will Get What I Deserve

And What My Success

Creates Will Change The World

I Miss You Baby Love

I Appreciate Whoever

Seeing The Bigger Picture?

Till Next Next Time

I Still Got Some Chips If You Want Some

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chevy

Enjoy The Journey I'm On

Email [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.