Poets logo

I Like to Poem

Whether good or bad; just appreciate the creativity.

By Craig HendersPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
1
Random moon picture I liked; so I added it. Has nothing to do with the actual poem.

(Yes. I'm going to be using "poem" as a verb; there's worse things to focus on. :p Also, I'm free versing here.)

34 Lines on... enjoying one's hobbies/interests/nonsense and letting go.

I like to poem.

I poem when I roam.

With words, rhythm,and beat;

sometimes with just my feet;

I like to poem.

When I'm up;

when I'm down;

when I strut,

or am a happy-sad clown;

I like to poem.

Now, I am no expert,

when it comes to words.

I start to ramble on,

like a cage full of birds.

I like to poem.

But, I enjoy communication.

The ebb and flow of vocal thought,

even in frustration;

lacking hesitation.

I like to poem.

My words would scream to get out.

But, were blocked by my self-doubt.

So I bottled them up;

cup after cup.

With incredible pressure;

seek some release.

I bought a plane ticket;

to a retreat.

I shattered the glass.

With [literal and uncontrollable] screams from the past.

So now I'm all empty,

in the best way.

The world's weight is gone.

I can happily play.

I like to poem.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Craig Henders

I understand nothing; that won't keep me from the pursuit though.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.