Poets logo

I leave with grace

Starting new beginning

By Amina ArshadPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
I leave with grace
Photo by Mantas Hesthaven on Unsplash

In shadows cast by fading light,
I leave with grace, a silent flight.
Through whispered winds and quiet steps,
I bid farewell with no regrets.

In every moment, memories bloom,
Like flowers fading in the gloom.
Yet, in my heart, a gentle pace,
As I depart with tranquil grace.

The echoes of laughter, tears, and sighs,
Fade softly as the evening dies.
With gratitude for what has been,
I embrace the journey, unforeseen.

With every step, a chapter ends,
Yet new beginnings lie 'round bends.
In the dance of life, I find my place,
Leaving behind with utmost grace.

Gratitude
1

About the Creator

Amina Arshad

Hello! I'm Amina, a passionate storyteller on Vocal Media, weaving tales that spark imagination and evoke emotions. Let's embark on this literary journey together and discover the magic of words. Your next great adventure awaits.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.