Poets logo

I Know What My Apartment Is

A Limerick

By Gal MuxPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
I Know What My Apartment Is
Photo by JOSHUA COLEMAN on Unsplash

I now know what my apartment is in truth 

It's the storage unit I use, a booth 

To keep my stuff that I own and use

Away from the wind, rain, thieves and the loose 

But every few hours I go back there tired to sleep and maybe to sooth

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Gal Mux

Lover of all things reading & writing, 🥭 &

🍍salsas, 🍓 & vanilla ice cream, MJ & Beyoncé.

Nothing you learn is ever wasted - Berry Gordy

So learn everything you can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.