Poets logo

I knew love once

What could have been

By Nalini RaiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I knew love once

I knew love once that lasted only a moment but that moment will last a lifetime.

It was a love that made years of what I thought was loving and being loved fade... the way the stars fades at dawn.

It was an innocent kind of love. One that only required a touch our hands to lit up the universe. One that was filled with morning runs, chest games and drawings.Theme parks,a luck of chance and one single unforgettable dance.

One that was filled with late night talks of our dreams and hopes that ended with a single red rose.

A love that would have lead to a world where we would be old and grey on a porch over looking our grand kids dancing the way we once did.

It was A love that started under a lantern filled night sky but ended in the stillest, darkest and most scilenced of nights.

But it was A love, a true kind of love that was so intense, we both knew it would be deviation if it were to ever end. And so it never really truly began. It was a kind of love that I knew once that only lasted a moment . But it’s this moment that will last a life time.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Nalini Rai

I’m new to the writing world , but I found that I’ve already lost myself in its words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.