Poets logo

I just wanted to use this picture

...yep

By 'Vive AkughaPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Image credit:-Alexander Shatov from Unsplash

Smooth lines like the appearance we hope to convey,

Together like the relationships we hope to attain,

Aspects of life celebrated in ways,

With all these apps, are you not entertained?

App store said this but I can't forget it,

Pushing it in my face every bare second,

Mobile game ads are strange but frequently lies,

They make it more interesting than the game they imply, 

I guess their marketing was beneficial,

But I might say there is an issue,

Consistent failed relationships with a cheating guy,

Claims to be inspiration for most, but why?

Why if the game has no correlation,

 Especially in all it's expression.

---

Okay… I'm done,

I just had fun with this one,

but I just really wanted to use this picture, 

hopefully, you enjoyed it and it's not a cringer,

ha ha.

If you enjoyed this, for more of my articles:

  • you can check through the Poets category on my profile
  • subscribe to my account
  • visit my Tap Bio link and/or my Twitter account

Recent:

social commentary
3

About the Creator

'Vive Akugha

I write on various things: social issues, well-being, cinema and out of curiosity. More!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.