Poets logo

i hope you found what you're looking for

Good luck with what you're looking for

By Gladys W. MuturiPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
i hope you found what you're looking for
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I'm sorry that this didn't work out

I tried my best to make things work out

But I guess it wasn't worth it

I think we have outgrown it

Looks like we got to get over it

Shut our lives down to a minimum

Our former love was curriculum

A life lesson

Ancient history dusted

I wanted to make our lifeline unlimited

Everything was perfect with us

I had faith in us

I believed in us

Too bad

I tried, we tried

I'm done, You're done, good luck

Good luck with what you're looking for

Maybe she'll be the one

Since I'm no fun

All we did was fuss

You make me want to cuss

I don't want to start a muck

If you found the one

I’ll be in the corner giving you and her a thumbs-up

Unbothered, Grateful that she'll take over

Sad that this is over

You have her now

I'll let go

Go on and move on find what I'm looking for

My new love, My new life, my new happiness

I can't wait for my new happy ending

You keep your love life on the side

I will do the same

Bye, Good luck

I hope you found what you're looking for

surreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Gladys W. Muturi

Hello, My name is Gladys W. Muturi. I am an Actress, Writer, Filmmaker, Producer, and Mother of 1.

Instagram: @gladys_muturi95

Twitter: @gladys_muturi

Facebook: facebook.com/gladystheactress

YouTube: @gladys_muturi

patreon.com/gwmuturi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.