Poets logo

I HOPE YER GOT YER BINS ON PAL

you will want to read this

By Caroline JanePublished about a year ago 1 min read
16
I HOPE YER GOT YER BINS ON PAL
Photo by Ana Itonishvili on Unsplash

Look.

I ain't one to beat 'bout no feckin' bush.

Yes, I can get yer job done and on't' hush-hush.

You knows me, and I says it straight.

I'll be in and out, right? Job. Done. Mate.

Sure, you can roll the dice. Go ahead. It's free.

But as sure as eggs, I know you'll roll straight back to me.

No brags needed. I am worth a dozen of the others.

Better than that Italian crew or them meat-head brothers.

Save yourself that game of snakes an' feckin' ladders.

Hand me the green, an' keep this business in the shad'ers.

Nobody will know. Q and T are my middle names.

I ain't makin' it up. Not playin' no games.

I aint nudging. I aint winkin'. I call it as I find.

There is truly no one better, pal. Would you like that underlined?

And yes, I see the whole shit storm that you got brewin'

Nope, do not give a damn. I know this job's a shoo-in.

All I need from you is the nod that says we're on

And you can consider all yer dry rot well and truly gone.

Frank

social commentary
16

About the Creator

Caroline Jane

Warm-blooded vertebrate, domesticated with a preference for the wild. Howls at the moon and forages on the dark side of it. Laughs like a hyena. Fuelled by good times and fairy dust. Writes obsessively with no holes barred.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Shane Dobbieabout a year ago

    Nice poem, Guv. Be a pity if summat were to happen to it

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Super splendid!!! Congratulations onT S too!!!💖💕

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    So clever and hilarious! 😅 Great job!

  • This was so hilarious and brilliant!

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Haha, love this! Congrats on Top Story. (Still😁 laughing)

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    This was so good

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Congratulations on your Top Story! (I’m busy tomorrow 🤣) Brilliant piece!

  • Denise E Lindquistabout a year ago

    So cool!!😎

  • Testabout a year ago

    This is so unique and clever, Caroline! I love it!! Extra points for using my dog's name—technically he's a Franco but I have a feeling your Frank might be too. If I don't see this on the winner's list, I'll be very surprised.

  • That was funny, will congratulate you on your Top Story and Challenge win now. That made me laugh

  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    You got me but what a wonderful way to go. Still got that accent in my head brilliant!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.