Poets logo

I Have Discovered…

Feelings of color

By A.N.TiptonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
21
I Have Discovered…
Photo by Enzo Tommasi on Unsplash

I have discovered I am alone. (feels like Black)

I have discovered that I am never alone. (feels like Gold)

I have discovered the hidden depths of your betrayal. (feels like Pea Green)

I have discovered the betrayal of myself. (feels like Blood Red)

I have discovered the resonance of your love. (feels like Magenta)

I have discovered the rough road rash of your hate. (feels like Burnt Orange)

I have discovered the tempered ruins of my strength. (feels like Yellow)

I have discovered my suffering has created a meaningful life. (feels like Indigo)

I have discovered the simple power in my breath. (feels like White)

I have discovered the wars created by your words. (feels like Ichor)

I have discovered the everlasting healing of your prayers. (feels like Roselle)

I have discovered the joy in a simple breeze through springtime leaves. (feels like Kelly Green)

I have discovered the complicated sorrow of wintertime hibernation. (feels like Pale Blue)

I have discovered life as a jagged puzzle containing scattered pieces longing to connect. (feels like Brown)

I have discovered the many facets of my very being. (feels like Violet)

I have discovered the pride and empowerment of learning to be whole, in all my many imperfections. (feels like the spectrum of a Rainbow)

I have discovered the mountainous range of my emotions,

translating into feelings of color,

graduating from pink to red,

dancing into green then blue,

swallowing orange and yellow,

oscillating from black to white,

rising into indigo fading to violet,

and somewhere and everywhere in between.

Thank you for reading. If you like this article please heart me, share or check out my other work here.

surreal poetry
21

About the Creator

A.N.Tipton

I am a Writer, a Lover of Books, a Mother & an Usui Reiki Master who loves to read & write & all things Universal. Words move me, inform me, inspire me.

https://linktr.ee/A.N.Tipton

© 2023 A. N. Tipton

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.