Poets logo

I have bigger fish to fry

by Florence Susanne

By Florence Susanne Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2

“I care more about you than you think.”

I should fucking hope so.

Because I don't think you care about me at all.

I think you're incredible at pretending, when caring about me could potentially make you look like a decent enough person.

I'm like your emotional charity case.

You get points for simulating giving a shit.

But there’s something you forgot.

I have feelings.

Feelings hurt by more pressing matters at hand than you simply ignoring me.

Worries going deeper than the fear of losing you.

And hey, maybe if you realized that women aren’t just your little playthings and that your Sun is not what our Earth revolves around,

maybe you wouldn’t be alone at night wondering

“Why does everyone leave?”

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

Florence Susanne

I am a 24-year-old of mother of 2 boys.

Author of Love, Lust, and Misery

Author of Poems from a Schizophrenic Mind

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.