Poets logo

I Have a Problem

I'm sorry to myself.

By Alessia GravantePublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I have a problem.

I think it’s with myself and others too.

I made mistakes and I’ve paid the consequences

people around me made mistakes and I’ve paid for those too.

I take others’ mistakes and make them mine

same with the pain

then I apologize.

I'm sorry.

I'm sorry for being hurt by you.

I'm sorry for being disappointed by you.

I'm sorry because you left taking everything away with you.

I apologize to whom showed me their back

I apologize to whom didn’t think twice before hurting me

I apologize to whom took decisions for me

when the only one who deserved apologizes it’s me.

So I apologize

to myself

for letting that guy making me feel miserable

for letting someone take important decisions for me

for letting that person taking everything I had and was

for apologizing without reason being disrespectful with myself.

I apologize to myself for being like this.

I apologize with the reflection in the mirror

for destroying myself in a lot of

little

tiny

almost invisible pieces

and mostly

I apologize because I have no clue about how to put myself back together.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Alessia Gravante

I don't know if I am a good writer, but I like it and it's enough for now.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.