Poets logo

I have a Debt

Not only to me

By LassepetterPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I've done such things on the net

Put money on things and bet

Why did it go so wrong

Like a title on a song

I did things when I was drunk

Could be stupid, a punk

So now I have a debt to pay

What can I do, what can I say

I did bad things when I invest

I thought I was God, I was the best

But that is a fact, yes I know

My debt is here, it won't go

I struggle for ways to pay

It's not easy, you know I say

Why has it got so far

I don't even own my car

I thought money was the whole

I know now, I was a fool

I borrowed money, to get more

Lost it, my heart is now a sore

So one thing I know is the demand

Do things, you understand

Don't do things like me

And you'll be happy, light, and free

And one more thing I learned

Take care of your family, that's they are earned

So I have to walk this path

Even though it's like an ice-cold bath

So now I exposing myself

Hoping there is an elf

To help me with my debt and make me free

At least buy me a coffee

That was a joke, about an elf

I know I have to do it myself

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lassepetter

https://printonprintusa.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.