Poets logo

I Hate Tickets

Parking or traffic tickets royally suck to the utmost levels!

By Bazooka TeachesPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Picture from Pixabay

You keep telling me that Love rules

Then why does your life suck?

Why can’t I feel that love?

Other people seem to smile so much

How come I can’t pack that punch?

What happened to feeling special?

I’m sick of special when

special is belittled in our world

My gosh, all I see is sadness on TV

The favorites rule the world

and I sit here hoping this bottle

will bring me a smile

People worship

because they are afraid

because they are poor

Rich people don’t worship

They go to make more money

I’m sick of this feeling

I want to shout out

but then I’ll be crazy

People like to worship

because they are scared

‘cause they are in pain

I don’t want that

Yesterday, I found some money

and then saw a kid on TV die for a crumb

Today I got a parking ticket

This ticket that drove me to madness

to question my life

Why does this happen to me?

Getting parking tickets

to drive me insane

to feel like I'm wasting my money away

to come to the threshold of lunacy

Do I need to worship?

So I won’t get a ticket anymore

-

By Bazooka Teaches

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Bazooka Teaches

A regular Joe that is just surviving the struggle. Loves to write and is constantly fighting the forces of evil.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.