Poets logo

I hate that...

What's Your honest feedback?

By Thavien YliasterPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
I hate that...
Photo by Szabo Viktor on Unsplash

I hate that on YouTube a lot of people in the comments section are trying to have a fight.

I hate that YouTube removed the button and visibility of dislikes.

I hate that YouTube doesn't remove the spamming scam accounts that are bots.

I hate that YouTube has channels getting turned into celebrity impersonations, running more illegal scamming opportunities which happens a lot.

I hate that YouTube's becoming more political no matter which side You lean.

I hate that YouTube's algorithm is trying to show me things that don't align with my values, which don't go unseen.

I hate that YouTube allows big brand news channels to turn off comments and not accept public criticism.

I hate that YouTube's also virtue signaling, a false form of activism.

I hate that YouTube doesn't have certain videos that need to be restricted.

Alas, I hate that I can't stop watching YouTube. For years I've been addicted.

***

Author's Notes: This poem is a comment that was inspired by jamie harding's article titled, "10 Things I Hate About YouTube."

social commentaryslam poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Thavien Yliaster

Thank You for stopping by. Please, make yourself comfortable. I'm a novice poet, fiction writer, and dream journalist.

Instagram

YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.