Poets logo

I Hate Myself

Mentally Ill

By Sophia MericiPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I care about nothing

I care about everything

The world may as well stop,

And let me off

So that I can get back on again

To try one more time.

Only to be faced with adversity

And to hate myself some more.

Let me out of my head.

Get me away from these thoughts.

"Be Kind To Yourself!"

How do you do that?

How do I do that?

I have no idea.

I am kind and gentle to everyone, except myself.

I batter myself daily, I hate the world I live in.

But I am so lucky.

And I know this.

But my brain won't let my heart feel it.

My mind is rioting inside me.

Outside I smile.

Outside I'm composed.

You see someone who has "got their life together."

But inside I am just trying to drown out the voices.

Drown out the screams.

Telling myself I'm a failure because I can still hear them in the distance.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sophia Merici

Opening the door to my mind and hoping to help people along the way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.