Poets logo

I had a happy smile

A reverse poem

By Karolina PPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like

I had a happy smile,

As he walked towards me,

the light aglow around him.

I finally felt free.

I was in the right place.

My love was just for him.

Right now I could die,

perhaps it seems quite grim.

I couldn't catch my breath.

My world was now complete.

My new husband held my hand.

The rest of my life now in reach.

-

The rest of my life now in reach,

My new husband held my hand.

My world was now complete.

I couldn't catch my breath.

Perhaps it seems grim,

right now I could die.

My love was just for him.

I was in the right place.

I finally felt free.

The light aglow around him,

As he walked to me,

I had a happy smile.

Gratitude
Like

About the Creator

Karolina P

Dreams of writing fill my waking mind.

Trying to stay above the words because I could easily drown.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe Patterson3 months ago

    Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.