Poets logo

I Grow Alone...

My Journey Through Therapy

By KCPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

As I conduct my orchestra along my new path, I thrive on the sound of the fresh notes and glistening music as it plays like the sound of a majestic symphony,

Every note and every melody brings a tremendous joy to the beating of my heart, I flow with the anticipation of the next hurdle that I can use my skills of playing my instruments,

My world has developed a new light, a new sound and a new view that I am waking up to more and more each day,

The passion for my new thirst is what brings me back time and time again to those dark waters, each wave crashing against my chest knocks me to the shore but each sunrise pulls me back to my feet, I hear my orchestra again and I rise,

The love I have found for myself as made me look at my past as if I was an unrecognisable stranger that I raise a genuine, heartfelt smile for as she was the bearer of my cocoon and the keeper of my pain,

This journey has been that of swords and spears that I have torn out of every wound that I have gained, each piercing gash has been of a story of soul breaking torture and of heartbreaking trauma, healing these lesions have not been an easy task to stop the bleeding but I have done it, I am doing it,

Now with my tools of strength and armour of courage, I grow,

I grow with the food of my boundaries, the water of my values and the sunshine of my morals

Each stem is nurtured with my determination and each rose bud is cradled with myself belief as I grow tall and strong

My exploration of growth is of triumph and rebirth but it is also a time of being alone as I watch those that I once loved and cared for are now the ones that make my leaves fall

I grow alone and it adds to my pain, it contributes to my sorrow and it causes a new wound,

I hold back tears of sentiment and cries of loyalty,

My orchestra no longer has a place in its harmony for those that unbalance it

So for now I grow alone, for now I wait for the flowers to flourish…

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

KC

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.