Poets logo

I Got You My Dear

A Poem

By Breanna FrazierPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm talking bout' a blank slate

Where you and me can just relate

Cuz' if we don't now we gonna face fate

I'm talking World War Three

The blood of children

Oh please, just see me

I'll forget all the history we had

I won't even stay mad

All I want is to start fresh

After all we share the same flesh

And if we work together

We can end this misery

This stupidity

We are so blessed to be on this earth today

So what do you say?

So maybe we're not friends

But we can't be enemies

We are where is starts and ends

We can put this world at ease

Knowing there will be no more hate over

Looks, love or greed

Let's spread the seed of Grace

All we need is a little faith

Faith in the power of man

To be good to one another

Respect those like they were are own mother

I hope my words mean something

Look in my eyes

Do you feel my mercy

I forgive you and all your flaws

I hope you forgive me too

And all my wrongs

Hold my hand and let's walk this path together

From now I accept you

From now, until forever

I thank you for being here today

I'm happy you're alive

Strong together, we will certainly thrive

My heart just skipped a beat

And there is a smile upon my face

Cuz' I don't have a fear in the world

Knowing I welcomed in this place

Now let's go on and spread this message

That there's nothing left to fear

You have my back

And I have yours too my dear

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.