Poets logo

I Find Myself In The Shower.

Sometimes, the simple drops can help find reprieve.

By JojoPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Not all moments can be fast.

And Not all moments can be slow.

I, like many others, know that.

Yet between all the moments,

The bad, the good, the in between,

It’s the bad that weighs the heaviest.

It’s the bad that needs to be washed away.

After all who wants the good gone?

I’m thankful for the shower.

Let the water strike my head.

With its warm soothing touch,

I find myself in pause.

A hug of something nurturing,

like the hug from a loved one.

For those few minutes, there's rest.

Neither fear nor stress. Just a breath.

The grounding sense of the present,

and not the drowning pool of worries.

I needed this. I needed this.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jojo

I often find myself at peace when I'm around areas with lots of people like cute streets with coffee shops. I love the thought that everyone is simply living their lives as best as they can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.