Poets logo

I Felt It

Chipping Away At My Chest Like It's A Stone

By JLoveePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

I Felt It

I Felt The Pieces Chip Away

With Every Lie You Told

So When You Finally

Ripped My Heart Out My Chest

Leaving A Gaping Hole

It Didn’t Hurt That Bad

I Mean I Can't Get The Bleeding To Stop

But Things Don't Hurt

Like They Used To

You Made Me Numb

UnAble To Feel

UnAble To Heal

Just Broken And Bleeding

You Did This To Me

With No Remorse

With No Thought Of What Would Happen To Me

How Could You Do This

I Love You With My Whole Heart

And You Shattered It

Left The Pieces On The Floor

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.