Poets logo

I Feel Most Comfortable When I'm With My Dog

Home is where the pup is

By Jade M.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
5
Me and my senior pup

I feel most comfortable when I’m at home,

I curl up next to my dog with my Kindle in hand,

Or I play video games or write while she snores quietly beside me,

My hand always drifts over to where she lays and I pet the soft fur atop her head,

She looks up at me with an expression that is both happy and mildly annoyed,

It may seem nerdy to some, but I know there’s no place I’d rather be than at home,

Sitting beside my dog as I read a good book,

I’m sure there’s no place my dog would rather for me to be either.

vintage
5

About the Creator

Jade M.

Jade is an indie author from Louisiana. While her first book failed, she has plans to edit and republish it and try again. She has a senior min pin that she calls her little editor, and a passion for video games and makeup.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dana Crandell8 months ago

    We have 2, and I can't walk through a room without stopping to pat heads and rub bellies. It's as much for me as for them. Great story!

  • J. Delaney-Howe8 months ago

    Sweet poem. Doggo is cute too. Nice work.

  • I just loved reading this. It is so warm and comfy feeling!!!

  • Cendrine Marrouat8 months ago

    I can relate to this lovely poem. I have four pets at home; two of them are dogs. I always find myself reaching out for them during the day.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.