Poets logo

I Feel Blue

A Spoken Word Poem

By Tarun GuptaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
I Feel Blue
Photo by Darren Lawrence on Unsplash

I feel blue

I am not sure why

Is it because I miss you

Or when I open my eyes all I see is blue around me

Neck deep in water

Gasping for air

But…

Across the colossal ocean, near the horizon

I see a field embodying the green of your eyes

I hurl my body like a drowning sailor towards the field

With a pounding heart in hopes of finding you there

The momentum of waves keep pushing me towards the shore

I throw a rope attached to my heart

Over at the unending blue estate of water

To reach to you

I wake up startled with photography of a memory

Only to ponder over the mystery of losing you

© Tarun Gupta

Thank you for reading!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Tarun Gupta

A simple fellow writing stories, sharing experiences, sharing his perspective, trying to do his share of humanity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.