Poets logo

I Escape to Captured my Show...

Such stage fright till we’re pushed into the spot light then we always shine...

By Chris Montray’s Bent LogicPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Thinking I need to Escape you

Ive chased you day by day.

All I wanted was you to stay.

Every morning as i lay im thinking of you to help me get away.

I crave you more than anything.

I'm a slave to you ive even been beyond brave for you.

Put my self in positions that turned into bad transitions.

But yet you were always my main mission.

I've been sick for you time and time again .

Do a lick for you just to get you again.

Hurt myself and hurt others my sisters brothers fathers mothers and lovers just to get you from others.

That prick that pain I welcomed it but felt sanely insane.

You drug me down I dark dark hole and took away my cherished soul.

I lost my way my comfort went away.

Then my vision was clear.

I saw a new world perspective appear.

I’m fighting for my new life without you and its all new but yet its all pure and true.

I see the error in my ways and im liveing out the rest of my days in the sun rays not a cloudy dark haze.

So stay away your not welcome near my gaze.

My love is no longer your taste all the time i spent on the chase for you what a waste.

This is me walking away away far away.....

Heres the show

Heres the cast demons and angels laugh.

I'm stuck in this trap.

Heres the play its a war everyday the cost is what i pay.

My mind is slip, slip, sliping away.

Love, love you is what you say ,say, say i feel im sliping away, away ,away.

We’re is a place thats safe.

I've fallen so ,so far from grace.

Lost my faith all in hast.

I cant shake this bitter ,bitter taste.

Its all been a waste.

Heres the vision my divine decision to my lingering position.

Reflecting on the tradition.

Im talking and no ones listening.

The faults are glistening.

I'm holding back ,back ,back my vicious attack.

Bite I bite back with no slack.

Whos got my back.?

Check my pulse my bloods turn cold.

My hearts on hold from what ive been told.

Ive been so bold chasing fake gold the shimmer is getting dimmer but theres still a glimmer.

A shot i got a rimmer im feeling the world tremor.

Shake all this fake ,fake, fake no one cares whats at stake.

Everyone wants what they got and there cake and there all on the take, take ,take.

We need a wake, wake ,wake up call thats all.

Spining on this giant ball in the midst of it all dnt stall.

Whos got the gaull to get up after you fall, fall, falling.

You hear me calling.

Heres the end to all that are enemy or friend ,dont pretend ,make your own trend ,rules we gotta bend and for you much love is what i send....

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Chris Montray’s Bent Logic

I’m the mere presence of reality in a dream state.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.