Poets logo

I Enjoyed The Fog

Personal Growth

By Joy Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
I Enjoyed The Fog
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

The fog that clouds my brain and the white noise that drives me insane

I looked for the haze that disguises the maze of my life like some kind of a sick game

I couldn’t trust my own thoughts so I fill my head to entertain

I am the one to blame

I am the one no one could tame

By Tobias Stonjeck on Unsplash

I enjoyed the cloudy days and all the rain

Suppressing the sorrows that came

I looked for comfort in a man when the comfort I seek must come from within

I couldn’t believe my own heart when it wants what it wants

I am the one inflames

I am the one filled with shame

By Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

Now I enjoy the days as they past by everyone growing my hope from a glance

I look for the power in my own hands

I can’t believe the worlds took me out

I am the one ready to reclaim

I am the one who overcame

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Joy

Writing a scary short stories to espace reality

What’s your reason for reading them?

Dreaming of being an author and love any support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.