Poets logo

I Drink Some Love

A free-verse spiritual poem

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
6
I Drink Some Love
Photo by John Fornander on Unsplash

From a glass potion bottle,

I drink some love.

I swallow the wine-like taste of

warmth and passion.

The springy aroma of tenderness

enters my little nostrils.

The touch of deep admiration

warms me up like sweet heat.

In the colour of garnet,

I drink some love.

I'm thirsty for endearment,

fondness, rapture and spiritual inclination.

The magenta pink juice

works like a medicinal herb.

It destroys all the hate cells

that live in my gut.

Before I drift-off,

I drink some love.

When I wake up,

all I crave is bliss.

By Mayur Gala on Unsplash

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my poem. If you liked reading it, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and feel free to send me a tip to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more of my Vocal publications, please subscribe to me and visit my public profile. Feel free to connect and follow me on Instagram. Until next time!

You can find and read this poem on AllPoetry.

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

By Edward Howell on Unsplash

#spiritualjourney #healing #loveyourselves #focusonyourgoals #bekind #keepgrowing #youareloved

surreal poetry
6

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydredabout a year ago

    Love is good to give and take

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.