Poets logo

I dream of being a writer

Acrosting poem

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
5
I dream of being a writer
Photo by lilartsy on Unsplash

Dreaming of becoming a successful writer

I'm not talking about being a famous writer

Success should not be associated with popularity

True success to me is when the heart is at peace

Reaching out for your dreams is not simple, you will

Absolutely without any doubt cry out of frustration and

Crying is okay, but remember that you must keep moving

The taste of success is what I am aiming for, I know for sure

I will work for a magazine company in which my writings will

Only wow audiences and I will prove to my ex-in-laws that their

Negative views on my writing career never made doubt myself

inspirational
5

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey12 months ago

    I hope you achieve your dreams

  • Heather Hubler12 months ago

    This line spoke to me, 'True success to me is when the heart is at peace'. I wholeheartedly agree and hope you achieve that success in life. You're working toward it now :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.