Poets logo

I Don’t Know

A Poem

By Rachel JacksonPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I don’t know who I’m supposed to be.

But fear won’t take over me.

I don’t know who I’m supposed to be.

But depression is not my identity.

I don’t know what my future holds.

But I know I’ve got a home.

I don’t need you to save me.

But I want you to set me free.

I may be out of control, fantasy is all I have to give me hope.

I might be confused, but I’m done with every excuse.

I find it hard to trust, my reality is running into dusk.

I wanna find hope, I wanna fall in love.

I’m not ready to say goodbye.

But I still see the light in the sky.

I’m a mess, but I’m no longer in distress.

I believe there’s a third eye waiting to come alive.

I wanna have an open mind.

Save me from my own lies, I don’t wanna have to compromise.

I have to live worthwhile.

Not suffer from my overactive mind.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Rachel Jackson

I’m from Texas and I am dog lover.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.